Villa Hana - guest reviews

Guest reviews

Availability Book now

June 25th, 2017 - July 1st, 2017

“We have enjoyed wonderful days here. Thank you to all the Staff - Putu, Slamet, Made and Yudi. Meals were wonderful and enjoyed all days. We all have to return again soon. Thank you everyone.”

Cecile D, Australia

June 15th, 2017 - June 25th, 2017

“We enjoyed a wonderful 10 days at Villa Hana. Super attentive staff - thank you Putu, Selamat, Made and Yudi - and also a special thank you to Putu our driver who was so patient and wonderful especially with our noisy toddler boys! We can't wait to return to Canggu next year!”

Hannah S, Australia

June 8th, 2017 - June 13th, 2017

“We have had a Wonderful 5 nights at Villa Hana. Thank you to all the Staff for their wonderful hospitality. The villa is Amazing. Many Thanks.”

Elyse G, Indonesia

May 17th, 2017 - May 22nd, 2017

“We had such a lovely stay and will stay here again. Such a great place for groups of families. There were 6 kids under 6+ we all had a ball. Food was fantastic and the staff were amazing. Thank you so much Villa Hana. See you next year.”

Melissa B, Australia

May 9th, 2017 - May 12th, 2017

“What a lovely stay. We could have done with a few more nights!! I love the breakfast and all the bedrooms. This is the best house I have ever stayed in. Thanks for making our 2 days wonderful!!”

Hayley R, Australia

May 5th, 2017 - May 8th, 2017

“Spent a wonderful 4 days here - much too short! The staff here of Villa Hana are first class, so hospitable and attentive! The Chef has been extremely accommodating - considering we have food allergies. Would recommend anyone to stay of Villa Hana!”

Caroline H, Australia

April 15th, 2017 - April 28th, 2017

“Thank you for a wonderful stay! This was our 6 times in Bali and by far the best vacation ever. Thanks to Mr. Putu and his fantastic team. We could enjoy an unforgettable time here at Villa Hana. Thank you for everything and we will for sure come back! We will miss you all!!”

Nico S, Indonesia

April 10th, 2017 - April 12th, 2017

“This place is beyond awesome! The perfect place to relax, unwind and be totally spoilt in every way. This place is out of this world beautiful but the staff are incredibly gracious, kind, helpful, and their genuine humour, smiles have made our holiday something to treasure forever. Thank you for making our birthday celebration so special....the dinner was amazing. No words can explain how amazing this place is!! But most of all the staffs are incredible and have gone above and beyond!! Thank you for making our family holiday so special.”

Justin S, Australia

April 7th, 2017 - April 10th, 2017

“Such a special holiday for us that wouldn't have happened if not for Putu and all the Staff. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Thank you especially for the amazing birthday dinner. Your genuine care was so appreciated. Hopefully we will see you all again soon.”

Jon H, Australia

March 30th, 2017 - April 6th, 2017

“Thank you for a wonderful stay at villa Hana. The Villa has been perfect for our group and the week has been made even more special by the great team of staff looking after us. We do not want to leave today... a sign of a great holiday!!”

Rachael A, United Arab Emirates

March 9th, 2017 - March 12th, 2017

“We had an amazing few days here and wish we could have stayed longer. Staff were absolutely lovely and so helpful. We would love to come back again someday. Thank you for everything.”

Natasha B, Indonesia

January 28th, 2017 - February 3rd, 2017

“Again We spent a wonderful week here at Villa Hana. Great place, wonderful people, delicious food. Thank you so much for everything.”

Julia H, United States

January 16th, 2017 - January 23rd, 2017

“We would like to thank all the staff at Villa Hana who made on the time here very special. We will come back next Jan. Loved the food and service. I really enjoyed my stay here, was lot of fun and relaxing. ”

David H, Australia

January 10th, 2017 - January 15th, 2017

“Thank you to the wonderful staff at Villa Hana! The Villa was just perfect, with everything we needed. The staff are very helpful and willing to accommodate to all request. Fantastic for large groups. We are sad to say bye!”

Emma J, Australia

December 23rd, 2016 - January 2nd, 2017

“Great Time, Very Relaxing - Fantastic Staff, Smiling Faces - 10 Days off, Taking it easy - Beautiful Villa, Architecturally Beautiful & visually breathtaking! Such a special place far us to have spent both Christmas and New Year with our family. We wish you all a fantastic 2017 and hope to see you again sometime. ”

Lucinda J, Australia

October 10th, 2016 - October 11th, 2016

“Such a short stay but always as awesome experience. We love the Staff here - all of them - Putu, Slamet, Yudi, and Putu 2. They make the experience what it is. Villa Hana is like a second home!”

Callum M, Australia

September 23rd, 2016 - September 26th, 2016

“Such an amazing place for my sisters wedding. Staff are very polite and the service they provided and the cooked meals was amazing. I hope to return one day for a longer stay.”

Mat, Australia

September 14th, 2016 - September 18th, 2016

“What an amazing place. We had a wonderful time - thank you! The Staff always greeted us with warm friendly smiles and were more than happy to do anything for us. The Villa and rooms were kept to top level cleanliness. The food was cooked and served in a friendly and hospitality manner. We leave with fond memories and will highly recommend to family and friends. .”

The Grew Gang, Indonesia

August 23rd, 2016 - September 10th, 2016

“Had an Amazing stay at Villa Hana. The Staff is exceptional. They have been very helpful and always willing to meet all our needs. We look forward to staying here again and will miss all the staff here. We are very grateful and appreciate all you @ Villa Hana!”

Michelle Q, United States

August 16th, 2016 - August 21st, 2016

“The Video Room was brilliant and I liked the pool a lot. We have enjoyed the most wonderful stay at Villa Hana with Putu, Selamat, and team. A serene villa where we could truly relax and enjoy some family time. Thank you so much.”

Suzanne N, Australia

August 5th, 2016 - August 14th, 2016

“Our stay in Villa Hana was just wonderful. We enjoyed everything. The style and very good maintenance of the house, the Pool, the Rooms, Blacky the dog, the Geckos, Canggu in general especially Echo Beach with its cool atmosphere. The Management can be really proud of the excellent team in Villa Hana: Putu, Slamet (best Mie Goreng ever!), Yudi, and Made and all others did everything to make our stay cosy and memorable. We look forward & come back. Thank you.”

Oliver P, Singapore

July 5th, 2016 - July 10th, 2016

“Loved our stay... just too short! Putu, Made, Yudi and Salamat looked after us so so so well!! The best part of Echo beach is Villa Hana and the amazing team. A beautiful relaxing villa. We look forward to returning!”

Colin B, Australia

June 16th, 2016 - June 27th, 2016

“A simply sensational place to wash away the cares of the world and spend time with family. A special thanks for all the staff for looking after the oldies and youngsters so well, meaning we will all leave super relaxed and itching to come back again soon!”

Sam K, Australia

June 8th, 2016 - June 12th, 2016

“Thanks guys for making our wedding day so special. The staff here are so lovely and welcoming, like a family to you while you're here. Very helpful and attentive with whatever you need. Absolutely loved staying here and so sad to leave! The best place I've ever stayed!! Thank you so much for looking after us and making us feel special! This place is absolutely amazing and we love it so much.”

Damien Quinn And A, Australia

May 10th, 2016 - May 12th, 2016

“What a wonderful couple of nights we have spent here @ Villa Hana/not only is the location perfect, with lots of restaurants and cafes close by (not to mention Echo Beach), but also the impeccable luxury villa. We were both incredibly impressed with the amenities, the amazing pool, quality of food (Best Chef !) and of course, the friendly service. It was a pleasure to get to know the lovely staff here @ Villa Hana, and we would not hesitate to come back here again + again. It is easily one of the Best Villa's we've had the pleasure to experience. Thank you for having us and we hope to be back soon.”

Kiara K, Indonesia

May 6th, 2016 - May 9th, 2016

“We had a fantastic stay at Villa Hana. The staff are amazing, attentive, generous, warm and accommodating. We love the pool, villa and rooms. We will back to Villa Hana. Special mention to our wonderful staff Yudi & Slamat who have made the stay so much more enjoyable.”

Michelle H, Australia

April 18th, 2016 - April 24th, 2016

“We've thoroughly enjoyed every day/night at Villa Hana. All of the staff are professional, friendly and helpful. Salamat is a good cook, Putu is an organized butler and Manager, Made and Yudi are also excellent. The villa is kept beautifully clean & tidy and the staff are discreet and respectful of privacy. Our driver (Newman) has been very helpful also and has worked hard this week driving us all over Bali. Thank you all for making our holiday so relaxing. We will certainly recommend you to our friends & family.”

Melissa B, Australia

March 12th, 2016 - March 19th, 2016

“We had a wonderful week at Villa Hana. Loved the Villa, the Staff and the area. Thanks to Putu, Yudi, Selamat, Mahde and all the rest of your staff for a great stay.”

Daniel W, Australia

November 7th, 2015 - November 10th, 2015

“The villa was very well laid-out. The staff was always very helpful. Food was very well prepared. Our family had a great time at Villa Hana.”

Mark Koh, Singapore

October 17th, 2015 - October 24th, 2015

“We loved staying at Villa Hana. The staff made the weekend for us. Traffic to Seminyak and Kuta is so bad that we enjoyed staying in every night. Chef Slamat was amazing cooking us a feast each night. Echo Beach was also just our speed of surfer and hippie without the crowds of more popular beaches. We would definitely go back!”

Elizabeth W, Singapore

September 27th, 2015 - October 3rd, 2015

“We had a wonderfully relaxing stay at Villa Hana. The staff ensured we were well attended to and our every need was met.”

Dani Carney, Australia

August 3rd, 2015 - August 9th, 2015

“Villa Hana is very stylish and very beautiful. The staff provide a warm welcome in Balinese style and during our stay always very friendly and helpful. The chef can cook deliciuos. In short a wonderful/lovely stay”

Angelique Van Den Hoven, Netherlands

April 24th, 2015 - April 26th, 2015

“I would definitely recommend Villa Hana to anyone who has a huge group or a big family and those who just want to chill in the villa and not travel out. There is absolutely no reason to travel out of the villa unless you are going to the beach. Pictures on the websites don't do any justice to Villa Hana as the villa is really spacious and should be able to accommodate more than 12 people. The ground staff are really professional and they will take care of your needs. It was indeed an awesome and enjoyable holiday for my friends and I.”

susanna wicks, Singapore

December 22nd, 2014 - December 29th, 2014

“We spent Xmas at Hana Villa nd cannot fault the Villa or the staff. It was brilliant experience for my wife and 3 children along with my in-laws who joined us for the week we had there. Great Memories!”

Brad S, Australia

December 13th, 2014 - December 20th, 2014

“This is our third or fourth stay at Villa Hana, formerly The Villa at Echo Beach. Each time we have been very well looked after by Slamet and his team and have had a wonderful holiday. Thank you all!”

Lorna Meads, Hong Kong

September 30th, 2014 - October 2nd, 2014

“Villa Hana is a great place to stay in canggu. The location is fantastic, easy walk to beach, cafe and restaraunts also mini mart. Surfers would love the proximity to great surf breaks. The staff are fantastic, breakfast was the best villa breakfast we have had. Highly recommended.”

Carolyn Dyer, Australia

September 2nd, 2014 - September 11th, 2014

“We had an amazing time at Villa Hana and will definitely be returning next year. The villa was extremely confmfortable and the staff could not have been nicer to us. ”

janet dobson, Singapore

Villa Hana – Echo Beach 4 bedroom luxury villa, Bali Elite Havens

Moments from Echo Beach and securely set within high walls is this elegant four-bedroom villa, skillfully sculpted from interlinking pavilions, courtyards and covered walkways. Created by notable Australian designer Stuart Membery, Villa Hana features contemporary tropical interiors that blend seamlessly with their surroundings. The split-level living pavilion is open-sided and faces the pool; the bedrooms feature private garden terraces or open onto the pool, and the courtyards provide plenty of private chill-out spots. Over-sized sofas on polished concrete floors, black and white prints of Bali and abstract paintings on crisp white walls, rare artefacts in every corner – all attest to a modern design aesthetic where comfort is uncompromised.

The owners clearly know what appeals to families. Kids of all ages will love the cabin-style bunk bedroom, the media room with its 52-inch TV and Playstation, and the 15-metre pool (where parents can keep an eye on small ones from the comfort of the living pavilion).

Parents have the choice of formal dining at the massive suarwood table, or informally gathering around a second table on the barbecue deck, and are sure to appreciate the chance to retreat to the terrace of their master suite for some peace and quiet. Not having to lift a finger may also make a welcome change; working discreetly behind the scenes, Villa Hana’s staff includes an accomplished chef. Villa Hana is only 550 metres – a leisurely stroll – from Echo Beach with its pounding surf, expanse of sand, and popular cafés.

8 out of 10 based on 1 user reviews.
$490 $745 out of 1